PDA

View Full Version : What does the term "bisexual" mean to you??

12voltman59
Aug 18, 2008, 12:41 PM
Now that the troll attacks have abated---it is nice that we can once again discuss things in a more serious way without someone posting up things that only stir things up.

What I am wondering, as the title indicates, what bisexuality means to the members of the site?

I do suspect that each person has their own particular way to define the term and the ways they find bisexuality expresses in their lives differs per the individual.

To me--it does mean that I like sexual experiences with both females and males----perhaps to even have a relationship with another guy that goes beyond sex.

Being bi does not necessarily mean that I want to have mfm or fmf three ways.

While I am still rather new to all of this compared to some--for me the utlimate goal would be to find a bisexual lady who has her girlfriend or girlfriends and I would have a buddie or buddies "with benefits."

Those side relationships would not necessarily be mutually shared--except perhaps even once and a while---and while we would each have our respective same sex partners on the periphery of our relationship with each other----I would not want her to have an emotionally intimate relationship with another guy and I would not want to have a similar relationship with another lady.

So bottom line---from time to time it might be fun to have either a mfm or an fmf 3 way thing---that would not be a primary goal.

We would have our main relationship and she could have her female play partner or partners and I would have my male play partner or partners too.

Alternately--if I were to have a emotional/romatic/intimate relationship with a guy-that I would be free to have a relationship with a lady if that came along and if a time came that this relationship ends--I would free to have future emotionlally intimate relationships with ladies.